To print a copy contract pdf, click here.
SOUTHEASTERN DRIVER ACADEMY.LLC
dba THE DRIVER ACADEMY
102 Lee Avenue
Waycross, GA. 31501
NAME____________________________________________________________________ SCHEDULE OF 30Hr. /6 Driving INSTRUCTION:
Last First Middle ( ) May 26-29,2015 Tues.- Fri. 8:30-4:30
ADDRESS _________________________________________________________________ ( ) June 22-25, 2015 Mon.- Thur. 8:30-4:30
_________________________________________________________________________ ( ) July 28-31,2015 Tues.- Fri.8:30-4:30
City State Zip Code ( ) Dec. 28-31, 2015 Mon.- Thur 8:30-4:30
TELEPHONE NO. (_______) _______________- _____________________ CHILDERS YMCA 1634 PLANT AVE. WAYCROSS GA.
LOCATION OF CLASSROOM INSTRUCTION
EMER. PHONE NO (_______) _____________-_____________________ CHECK DESIRED CLASS:
[ ] 30/6 CLASS [ ] 6 Hr. DRIVING ONLY [ ] CLASSROOM ONLY
DATE OF BIRTH ____________________________________ SDA CONTRACT NUMBER: SDA__________________________
DRIVER LICENSE # GA: ______________________________ LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE _______- ________ - _______________
AMOUNT PAID FOR COURSE: $____________ [ ] CASH [ ] CHECK [ ] CREDIT CARD____________________3% Fee added to class.
I, the undersigned student, agree to complete the above course of instruction for a fee of:
___ $449. Includes 30 hours of classroom and six hours behind the wheel instruction instructed by THE DRIVER ACADEMY Staff.
___ $399. “EARLY BIRD” Registration. Deadline varies depending on schedule of class. Call 912-490-1462 for details
___ $349. Includes six hours of behind the wheel instruction only by THE DRIVER ACADEMY Instructor.
If additional hours requested, a fee of $60 per hour is charged.
___ $179.. Includes 30 hours of classroom instruction only taught by THE DRIVER ACADEMY Staff.
___ YMCA MEMBER SAVINGS: $25 OF “EARLY BIRD” REGISTRATION, $50 OFF REGULAR 30/6 CLASS, $25 OFF DRIVING, $15 OFF CLASSROOM
It is understood that THE DRIVER ACADEMY is licensed by the Georgia Department of Driver Services in accordance with Georgia Law title 43-13-1, (The Driver Training School and Commercial Driver School License Act) and each Instructor is certified by the Department of DDS.
The student’s successful completion of the above named course(s) requires each of the following:
1. Punctual attendance for all class and/or driving sessions.
2. Reasonable attentiveness and participation in all classes.
3. Make up classes for missed sessions. A fee of $25 will be assessed for missed class or driving instruction.
4. Successfully passing a written final exam with a grade of 70 or above to complete class instruction
5. Successful demonstration of basic driving maneuvers.
THE DRIVER ACADEMY will not refund any tuition or part of tuition if the school is ready, willing, and able to fulfill its part of the contract. I understand that if I fail to comply with the terms and conditions of this agreement, I am in breach of contract and THE DRIVER ACADEMY will not be under any obligation to fulfill the terms and conditions of this agreement, and may at its option, terminate this agreement immediately.
Instruction must be completed prior to issuance of a certificate of completion.
It is agreed that an owner, instructor, or employee of THE DRIVER ACADEMY shall not give the impression directly or implied to a student that upon completion of the course the student will receive a license to operate a motor vehicle. However, immediately upon completion of the course as described above THE DRIVER ACADEMY agrees to provide certification of said completion to the student.
THE DRIVER ACADEMY has and will maintain for the protection of the contractual rights of the student a performance bond in the principal sum of ten thousand ($10,000.) dollars for the students to be written by a company authorized to do business in the State of Georgia.
This agreement constitutes the contract between the above-named Driver Training School and the above named student and /or parent/guardian and no verbal statements will be recognized.
Signature of Student Date
Signature of THE DRIVER ACADEMY Date
Signature of Parent or Guardian Date